About Me

I am 20-something years old but sometimes think I’m still in high school and feel that way.

I am a Christian, but am still learning all of what that means.

I’m living and loving Richmond, but will always be a Jersey girl at heart.

I married my college sweetheart shortly after graduating and so far we’re beating the statistics swimmingly.

I somehow found a major my freshman year that stuck and I’ve been lucky enough to make a career out of being an HR professional.

I love to sing and in another life I’m sure a pursued a career in it, but for now I sing in church choir and the shower.

I’m a bleeding heart when it comes to animals.  So far I’m only a momma to two furry kids (two beautiful cats), but I’m hoping it’s just the beginning.  Volunteering with the SPCA doesn’t help.

I’m kind of addicted to pop culture and speak fluent Entertainment Weekly — seriously, I’ve had a subscription since freshman year of high school.

I usually have at least 3 books checked out from the library on my Kindle App and usually have a goal to read at least 50 books a year.

I fancy myself a DIY-er — manly making jewelry, knitting and crocheting, and occasionally getting Pinterest inspired.

I tend to get obsessed with certain things, but the ones that have stuck so far are stars, owls, and anchors.

I might be having a lover affair with wine… for the rest of my life.

I am also slightly a football nut.  When you’re from where I’m from, your blood runs Eagles green.  But the Ravens will do in a pinch where we live.

I am working through a food passport with my hubby.  We make it a goal to try all those new local food places within the city. Plus, it makes us feel like foodies.

I like filling up my DVR with silly TV shows that make my husband roll his eyes but let me escape into someone else’s absurd life for the next 30-60 minutes.

I’ve been known to get out Redbox movies so long we eventually own them.

I have a little bit of lust for all things Anthropologie, but not the wallet to afford it.

I have a thing for dark rimmed glasses before they were cool.

And I kind of think I want to be a hipster. But would never admit that of course.

I fancy myself a golf newbie, but have only actually played three times.  But I have pretty clubs, shoes, and bag!

I’m trying to live a healthier life, but those cheeseburgers are just so. darn. good.

I want to be a runner because something about that seems so beautiful and effortless, but I have no desire to be sweaty or outdoors.

I think the best place in the entire world is Ocean City, NJ and if life would afford me a way to live there all the time I would.

I also think I should own stock in Old Navy and Target.  Because I think more than half of my paycheck goes there.

I’m a hundred little things like this and more.

I’m Emily.  This is me.

Advertisements

One thought on “About Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s